Old 14th October 2005, 12:25   #2026

I think we should make Aseem in charge of all group purchases.
Old 14th October 2005, 12:33   #2027

Originally Posted by navin
I think we should make Aseem in charge of all group purchases.
lol, shall we. he sure gets stuff at very low price.

1. maybe he has a shop
2. he's a smuggler

Old 14th October 2005, 12:51   #2028

JK, please qualify the 2nd statement with a "maybe" or something. Aseem has been flamed enough. thanks.
Old 14th October 2005, 12:57   #2029

Originally Posted by jkdas
lol, shall we. he sure gets stuff at very low price.

1. maybe he has a shop
2. maybe he's a smuggler

anyway, i think i will buy frm him then . hope he takes care abt the shipping part. hehe. aseem bhai me just joking yaar. dont start a war. poor me.

Last edited by jkdas : 14th October 2005 at 12:59.
Old 14th October 2005, 13:00   #2030

JK, you just quoted your own post and broke the smiley rule.
Old 14th October 2005, 13:09   #2031

Originally Posted by navin
JK, you just quoted your own post and broke the smiley rule.
:(( . i am gonna use smileys frm yahoo frm today so that people can understand but it wotn be shown as smileys here. hehe.

i quoted my own post so taht aseem bhai would spare my life
Old 14th October 2005, 13:52   #2032

here's a nice smiley you can use JK

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 14th October 2005 at 13:57.
Old 14th October 2005, 14:15   #2033

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
here's a nice smiley you can use JK
i bet navin's gonna get that axe now! 2 smileys in one post
Old 14th October 2005, 14:51   #2034

From the SMUGGLER!

Wow!!! what a reputation I have.... feel like gabbar singh! Anyways guys, trust me I have devoted a lot of time, in Bangalore, Mumbai, Delhi.... doing window shopping. So I have been able to find some wholesalers who give stuff out really cheap. They are the ones that people call to see if the product is available.
Even I had paid a premium for my head unit and speakers, but I got the Pioneer amp and sub quite cheap, since I was able to find the best guys. Although I still get the stuff installed after paying a premium for the guys that I trust. Sony 504 I saw in Bangalore for 3.9k which was the minimum I was qouted there. In Delhi, shops in South Delhi qoute as high as 5.5k, however you must ask yourself before buying from a shop like that.... how is he going to pay for such a big shop and so many employees? By charging a premium to his customers right!
Thus I refrain to buy from such sellers. I dont want to promote "gray" marketing here, I know Sam and Navin try so hard to promote buying with bill and warranty. But Sam you will be surprised the extent to which stuff is in gray market. The JBL components 606 cost just 4.4k in gray. The CS 50.4 I was qouted for 5.5k. So all stuff is pretty cheap. The Sony 504 can be found at 3.5k! The Pioneer 6100F cost me 7k, however shops in South Delhi were qouting me as high as 9k in gray for the same amp. So you see prices vary a lot! I would recommend strongly that you guys buy stuff with bill and warranty, however stuff like Pioneer which is mostly gray, I dont mind saving a buck or two there.
Lastly, I am not selling any of the above mentioned stuff. Nor am I a smuggler I am just qouting the best prices that I have been able to find so far, for the greater good of the team bhpians!
Old 14th October 2005, 15:13   #2035

Originally Posted by jkdas
2. he's a smuggler
Thats funny because the smugglers (or their henchmen) in old hindi movies were invariably called 'JK'....
Old 14th October 2005, 15:17   #2036

Originally Posted by Steeroid
Thats funny because the smugglers (or their henchmen) in old hindi movies were invariably called 'JK'....
oh dear, nows they say it me. if it was me i would have made myself taht hardcore JBLfyed santro.
Old 14th October 2005, 15:19   #2037

I did not know this. I have seen exactly 3 hindi movies in my life. 2 because I knew the producer (Ram Balram and Mr. Natwarlal) and had to oblige and 1 because I thought it was an english movie (Bandit Queen).
Old 14th October 2005, 17:23   #2038

Originally Posted by aseem
The JBL components 606 cost just 4.4k in gray. The CS 50.4 I was qouted for 5.5k. So all stuff is pretty cheap. The Sony 504 can be found at 3.5k! I am just qouting the best prices that I have been able to find so far, for the greater good of the team bhpians!

Sam! Saaaamm!!

Yeh kya hai yaar? 5,500 for cs 50.4 in grey and around 9-10,000 with B&W?

Hume tho loot liya mil ke Bill walon nein........
Old 15th October 2005, 15:46   #2039

Originally Posted by SoundManiac
Sam! Saaaamm!!

Yeh kya hai yaar? 5,500 for cs 50.4 in grey and around 9-10,000 with B&W?

Hume tho loot liya mil ke Bill walon nein........

Haan SM!

These prices are a little optimistic yaar. Aur agar nakli nikla toh??
Old 15th October 2005, 18:57   #2040

Nakli niklah toh problem hai....!!

par diff thoda excess hai na. 5500 in grey and say 7-7500 in B&W looks luscious!
Waise this is just my opinion.