first congrat for ur crazy set up man.
dude another woofer? you want to blast your city bro
Old 1st June 2007, 10:29   #737

Originally Posted by payam View Post
first congrat for ur crazy set up man.
dude another woofer? you want to blast your city bro
Thanks you sir. No no sir I am not gonna blast it, just some changes here or there thats it. will keep everyone updated on this thread so keep tuned.
Old 1st June 2007, 12:00   #738

Btw What is cross talk ?
Old 1st June 2007, 13:07   #739

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
What is cross talk ?
You see of lot of it on this forum. Everyone talks (posts) and no one listens! :-) just kdding.

simply put, cross talk is when you hear a bit of he information from one channel in the other.
Old 1st June 2007, 13:10   #740

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
Btw What is cross talk ?
Initial stages of a cat fight, i.e. when 2 ladies are talking angrily at the same time!

No, seriously, cross-talk is one channel's signal appearing in the other channel. Similar to (that's where the word originally started) one telephone conversation being heard in another call, like one gets in the rainy season.
Old 12th June 2007, 23:47   #741

ok guys as everybody knew that I was in bombay last weekend I did some shopping for the RCA which had to been changed as the present ones are BOSS (yes it is correct) as they were not doing justice to the installed equipment, So Ajay Bhai helped me in getting the same....they are budget wires but they can do the job very well as they are made much better than the normal 1.5 -2k RCA...I am not saying they are the best but they are fine for my application...

Here are few pics of the same

this one is Supra Dual cable (sweden) it will be connected through the HU to the PXA, it costed me Rs 750 per/meter

this one is the sommer stage 22 (german) cable it will be used to connect the PXA with the amps...it costed me Rs 175 per meter

the terminations will be Neutrik (germany) and it is 150 per pc

Old 12th June 2007, 23:59   #742

Well done O crazy sikh. I believe you have made some very nice VFM, high quality choices.

A couple of words of caution.
The Audio cable is a 2 core balanced cable. Hot cold and earth. As you wil be using unbalanced audio, please connect both hot and cold to the +ve RCA and the earth to the outer shield.

Neutrik= admirably fantastico connectors, but are notorious for being super tight.Excellent contact, but be careful while disconnecting (pulling them out). They are famous for destroying the female connector.

Use good quality solder wire, like wonder solder, or VDH solder. Long term results and don't forget that the solder is part of the conductive chain.
If you cannot get it, then original joint will do (but that is last choice)
Don't use too much flux, preferably dont use flux at all, flux cored solder generally has enough. and remember not to overheat.

Let us know how much sound improvement you can hear.
Old 13th June 2007, 00:22   #743

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Well done O crazy sikh. I believe you have made some very nice VFM, high quality choices.

Neutrik= admirably fantastico connectors, but are notorious for being super tight.Excellent contact, but be careful while disconnecting (pulling them out). They are famous for destroying the female connector.

Let us know how much sound improvement you can hear.
Destroy the female that is some cruelty on the male part. but will take care of the female part.

Hmmm thanks Sam Bhai for the pointers was discussing the same with Ajay Bhai and he also told me the same way as you explained it to me.

Will be posting the differnce when I changed the wires...
Old 13th June 2007, 10:29   #744

Supra and Sommer I know where you went LBM! :-)
a) Do you have enough Supra to connect the PXA to teh Mid - HF amp?
b) Did you get speaker cable as well.
c) The Sommer guy could have sold you silver solder as well, atleast the guy I got my Sommer from gave me 2% silver solder.
Old 13th June 2007, 11:21   #745

any more surprises LBM bro?? as you rightly said, wait and watch....i'm also planning an upgrade!!
Old 13th June 2007, 12:07   #746

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
any more surprises LBM bro?? as you rightly said, wait and watch....i'm also planning an upgrade!!
Till now it is on hold ...budget problems....

Ok now you are upgrading good to hear so what are you going in for...
Old 14th June 2007, 15:06   #747

I'm still thinking; but its gonna be similar like:

HU: Pio 6900UB (US)/ Pio 7900 (desi) - No i dont listen to cassettes anymore.
Amp: JBLs (power series mono - forgetting the #) + 75.4
Subs: A pair of IDs (US) with custom ported box;
Cap: Stinger 2.0 F (US)

Rest is all OK i think, I'll be soooon driving to FBD to take some tips.

but u know for upgrades, as always there is ONLY one problem - money. (unless SAM sends me the amps complimentary)

Last edited by panky12345 : 14th June 2007 at 15:07.
Old 14th June 2007, 17:21   #748

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
I'm still thinking; but its gonna be similar like:

HU: Pio 6900UB (US)/ Pio 7900 (desi) - No i dont listen to cassettes anymore.
Amp: JBLs (power series mono - forgetting the #) + 75.4
Subs: A pair of IDs (US) with custom ported box;
Cap: Stinger 2.0 F (US)

Rest is all OK i think, I'll be soooon driving to FBD to take some tips.

HU 7950 is good...it has USB also

JBL power series amp good choice...look out for pioneer premier FD-class amps they look good but not have heard them...

Sub you can have a look at JBL power series sub it is well made sub and you will be happy with its performance.

Cap I think you must drop it as it will not make much of a difference in sound.
Old 15th June 2007, 11:05   #749

thanks LBM, I've listened to FD amps in US....mazaa nahin aaya, but they look cool. I think I'll go step by step....75.4 followed by HU followed by Power series and Subs.

I havent listened to JBL power series subs....letss see, whenever i find time I'll go to nearest JBL dealer to audition.
Old 27th July 2007, 21:39   #750

hi,

lbm, have you completed the interconnect installation? was waiting for the report. has the sq improved? complete the report yaar :-)