Old 31st May 2007, 10:32   #721

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Man! I thought having 2 ID Max 12"s in ported boxes were the limit. WOAH! What do I see now!

Option 3 means another 4.01 and a whole lot of rewiring etc... Where are you going to put the new amp? And You're going to feed your midbasses with bridged 290W?
Hey, how much is a ticket to FREEdaBAD?

Hmmmm.....welcome Zak sir I will be obliged if you can fly down to Freedabad ...we would love to have you as our cheap guest on the next meet if you dont mind....Ishan organize the meat yaar......

Zak sir right now I am running the front in a passive mode and giving them 290 watts...they go way loud and clear both at the same time......would love that you audition my setup and help me improve it further....
Old 31st May 2007, 10:34   #722

Originally Posted by navin View Post
LBM did you realise that with the optoin you have chosen there will be "cross talk" between the tweeter and the midrange. Not that this is bad but just FYI.
but both of them would be on the same channel that would be either right or left ....I mean that the crosstalk effects major when it is stereo but both the tweeter and the midrange would be getting the same info but xover at there specific points....
Old 1st June 2007, 00:50   #723

LBM, Why take chances...go for mono amp on each transducer.

In that case it will be real Low_Bass_Makking without Cross_Talking

Last edited by Autophile : 1st June 2007 at 00:51.
Old 1st June 2007, 00:55   #724

Originally Posted by Autophile View Post
LBM, Why take chances...go for mono amp on each transducer.

In that case it will be real Low_Bass_Makking without Cross_Talking
No sir I am happy with some cross talk....
Old 1st June 2007, 01:04   #725

You guys started again..
Anyways what is your final plan lbm ? And what is total damage after new amps and hu ?
Old 1st June 2007, 01:07   #726

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
No sir I am happy with some cross talk....
Great !!! Good night, drink happy fizz and go to sleep it is already over 1:00
Old 1st June 2007, 01:10   #727

No Vishal Bhai....it was not me this time.....

so my final setup is

Hu-> P80RS
Processor -> PXA - H701
Amps-> 2 x Steg 4.01 , 1 x Steg 2.04 (total power 80 x 4 , 290 x 2 , 1200 x2 = 3300 watts rms) I think I must add one more battery in the boot....
Speakers -> DLS Iridium 6.3 (but will be changing them but not soon maybe next car)
Woofers -> ID MAX (but.......)

this is the final setup.....and for the damage let us leave it right now....
Old 1st June 2007, 01:12   #728

Originally Posted by Autophile View Post
Great !!! Good night, drink happy fizz and go to sleep it is already over 1:00
Thank you sir............
Old 1st June 2007, 01:20   #729

I think I must add one more battery in the boot....

Woofers -> ID MAX (but.......)
I think you have yellow optima, and you want to add another ?

Id Max - But ? ??
Old 1st June 2007, 01:24   #730

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
I think you have yellow optima, and you want to add another ?

Id Max - But ? ??

right now the battery is stock....will be upgrading to a bigger capacity one...

for the sub let us wait till I return from the mumbai trip.....
Old 1st June 2007, 01:37   #731

Whhaaaaaatttt?
Old 1st June 2007, 01:38   #732

you are going to mumbai for sub ? Is there another surprise ?
Old 1st June 2007, 01:40   #733

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
you are going to mumbai for sub ? Is there another surprise ?
No not so fast.....just I am going for some work will update on the same when I reach back .......
Old 1st June 2007, 01:56   #734

guys, somethin real big cumin up from lbm.so stay tuned!!!!!!
Old 1st June 2007, 02:03   #735

Originally Posted by zucchero View Post
guys, somethin real big cumin up from lbm.so stay tuned!!!!!!
Phaji dont scare the people away thats why slow and steady wins the race....