Old 23rd March 2007, 10:07   #256

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Navin Ji please let me enjoy a bit.....but any way will be posting the pics of the amp soon enough........
sorry. I did not think Hydra would get that.

BTW What is that processor hiding behind the Pio sub?
Old 23rd March 2007, 10:22   #257

Sorry if I wasn't meant to shoot off that way

Good looking stuff, l_b_m! I'm sure they sound heavenly. Two amps, right? I was also wondering about that box beside the smaller STEG. Is it something to support your Alpine processor?

Looking forward for more info when you can give it.
Old 23rd March 2007, 12:25   #258

Originally Posted by navin View Post
sorry. I did not think Hydra would get that.

BTW What is that processor hiding behind the Pio sub?
that is the PXA-H701 alpine processor......

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Sorry if I wasn't meant to shoot off that way

Good looking stuff, l_b_m! I'm sure they sound heavenly. Two amps, right? I was also wondering about that box beside the smaller STEG. Is it something to support your Alpine processor?

Looking forward for more info when you can give it.

no problem sir.....ya right now there are two amps the smaller one is a 4-ch which is right now in bridged mode to power the front stage...and the bigger one is a 2-ch which will be used to power a pair of subs....

and later one more 2-ch amp would be added to the these to make the setup full 4-way active setup....with total independent control over each speaker in the car with the help of the PXA-H701 as it has 8-channel control.....2 for tweeter, 2 for midrange, 2 for midbass, 2 for subs....for the true active setup......
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:16   #259

and later one more 2-ch amp would be added to the these to make the setup full 4-way active setup.....
Geezus and the car is a Santro? Getz?
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:21   #260

Car is a swift Navinji. What abt damping LBM. If the full car gonna be dynamated.
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:30   #261

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
Car is a swift Navinji. What abt damping LBM. If the full car gonna be dynamated.
if you have seen the earlier pages you must have seen some thing called damping......and yes sir the front two doors are damped and the boot will be done as I have left with 25 sqft of wurth damping left with me.....which will be going into the car boot and a bit more in the doors to completely make the car vibration free........
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:31   #262

Yup thats what yaar I saw the earlier posts thats why asked are you doing anymore after the upgrade.
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:43   #263

Yup thats what yaar I saw the earlier posts thats why asked are you doing anymore after the upgrade.
ya will update here if any changes are made in the damping area...
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:51   #264

Navin ji I am regular visitor of the above site....good info avalable there.....did not google it up.......
I am sure you are! :-)

LBM, you might not have noticed but I only tease pople I am fond of. You are one of them. Enjoy.
Old 23rd March 2007, 16:54   #265

Car is a swift Navinji..
All this ins a Swift? I assume, LBM that there are no rear passengers.
Old 23rd March 2007, 17:05   #266

Phew..what ICE set up??!!

Dear L_B_M

First of all heartiest congratulations on your fundu (for lack of better expression) ICE set up..Man, this kind of set up should be in a stretch limo to do justice..!! I am sure you'll have ithe set up up & ready before the tbhp - Delhi meet.. Can't wait to hear it!!

Ash
Old 23rd March 2007, 17:17   #267

I am sure you are! :-)

LBM, you might not have noticed but I only tease pople I am fond of. You are one of them. Enjoy.
thank you sir I am highly obliged.....

All this ins a Swift? I assume, LBM that there are no rear passengers.
no sir the car will remain in full stock condition if considered for passengers with only the boot will be at loss rest all the car will be the same as a stock swift......
Old 23rd March 2007, 17:24   #268

rest all the car will be the same as a stock swift......
ya all the stock swifts have 17` rims and xenon`s.
Old 23rd March 2007, 17:27   #269

no sir the car will remain in full stock condition if considered for passengers
Apart from the noise of the music system which will make their ears bleed
Old 23rd March 2007, 17:30   #270

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
ya all the stock swifts have 17` rims and xenon`s.
yaar i was talking about the inside.......

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Apart from the noise of the music system which will make their ears bleed

yaar now the setup is going towards SQ....now atleast you can say it is a bit better than before as from now the ears will not bleed alone ....some thing else will bleed along it.........