Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th July 2024, 10:45   #5341
BHPian

Re: The Dashcam / Car Video Recorder (DVR) Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi3284 View Post

Few Images and Videos posted by few members above having Viofo Dashcams seem to have better clarity and readability to me.
Yours is pretty good for 2K, I couldn't find much fault with it. The 229Pro has 4K, so that will definitely have sharper images, but the downside is heavier files as well.
jomyboy is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2024, 12:17   #5342

I got my Volvo XC40 last year. I have been driving for about 20 years and till date , my driving has been relatively safe with no history of accidents other than banging into stationary vehicles in my own parking

However, after watching many videos of hooligans chasing cars or orchestrating accidents in and around Bangalore, I wondered if I should opt for a camera, I did not want to give my car at any workshop and self inflict damage - so I called the SA from Martial motors and was informed that Volvo has its own camera which can be installed in the service centre. The camera does come at a steep cost of 50k, however the fitment is such that there is no need for splicing any wire and it comes with connectors designed for the Volvo wiring.

The camera is manufactured by a brand called Peaksunny and operated at 2.4 and 5Ghz wireless frequencies. The app on google store is called DVR on road. All such details are provided in the more than ample documentation that comes along with the camera.

The camera comes with a 2 year replaceable warranty , 32Mb internal memory ( expandable by micro sd upto 128gb) , Dual Camera ,Super HD range , Parking mode built in G sensor , App control.